Chakras in Depth

The Chakras:

In Sanskrit the word chakra means wheel

There are 7 main chakras in the body.

  1. Root(Muladhara)- red chakra located at the base of the spine. This chakra is associated with connection to earth, survival, family, and passion. Physical connections are adrenals, kidneys, bones and muscles. If unbalanced: lower back pain, insecurities, addictions, phobias, water retention, constipation, diarrhea. Healing the Root Chakra allows negative emotions to be released. Crystals for the Root Chakra include: garnet, red jasper, pyrite, tourmaline.

  2. Sacral(Svadhisthana)- orange chakra located at the navel. This chakra is connected to creativity, confidence, and sexual health. Physical connections include ovaries, testes, immune system, lower GI. If imbalanced: eating disorders, unbalanced emotions, low self-confidence, kidney problems, urinary tract infections, chronic back pain, sexual disorders, infertility, dysfunctional menstrual problems, problems with intestines, spleen and gallbladder. Healing the Sacral Chakra you will feel inspired, energized and confident. Crystals: Citrine, orange calcite, amber, skeletal quartz.

  3. Solar Plexus(Manipura)- yellow chakra located at the diaphragm. This chakra is associated with personal power, desire, emotions, instincts, “gut” feelings. Physical connections include pancreas, gallbladder, small intestines, upper GI. If imbalanced: lack of memory or concentration, frequent fearing, sugar addictions, insomnia, eating disorders, digestive and intestinal disorders, indigestion, food allergies, poor metabolism, diabetes, obesity, eczema, and other stress related skin disorders. Healing this chakra you will feel more comfortable in your own skin and with decisions and being more connected with your intuition. Crystals to heal this chakra include: yellow calcite, yellow citrine, yellow jasper, cobra jasper, tigers eye.

  4. Heart(Anahata)- green chakra located in the middle of the chest. This is the center of your spirit and of your chakras. It is associated with love, compassion, forgiveness, relationships, trust, adventure and mental and physical well-being. Physical connections include: thymus, heart, circulatory system, and upper back. If unbalanced: feelings of detachment, faithlessness, unforgiving, hopelessness, uncommitted, pneumonia, asthma, breast problems, respiratory problems, upper-back pain, shoulder and upper-arm pain. Balancing and opening this chakra will enhance love for oneself and others, connect with child-like vision of the world and have peace and harmony with oneself and in relationships. Crystals for the heart chakra include: malachite, amazonite, jade, rose quartz.

  5. Throat(Vishuddha)- blue chakra located at the throat. Associated with communication, expression, freedom, responsibility, and leadership. Physical connections are thyroid, esophagus, bronchi, throat. If unbalanced: unable to communicate, nervousness, anxiety, attention deficit disorders, coping skills, sore throat, sinus problems, jaw pain, voice loss, thyroid problems, teeth and gum problems, and ailments of the esophagus and tonsils. Healing this chakra will open up communication, promotes honesty and healthy self-expression. Crystals for this chakra include: celestite, aquamarine, blue apatite, lapis lazuli.

  6. Brow/Third eye(Ajna)- indigo chakra located in the center of the eye brows. This chakra is associated with the mind, ideas, dreams, intuition and psychic abilities. Physical connections are: pituitary gland, eyes, ears, lower brain, nervous system. If unbalanced: bombarded with thoughts, lose sense of intuition, clouded judgement, headaches, migraines, nightmares, seizures, neurological disorders, personality disorders, eye problems, glaucoma, ear problems, hearing difficulties, spinal conditions. Balancing and opening the third eye chakra promotes clarity, inspiration, ability to follow one's dreams, and maintain positive flow of energy. Crystals: labradorite, kyanite, fluorite, moonstone.

  7. Crown(Sahasrara)- purple chakra located at the top of the head. Associated with the divine, spirituality, wisdom, enlightening, connection to universe, imagination, awareness and optimism. Physical associations are pineal

gland, brain. If imbalanced: no direction, depression, confusion, mentally disconnected, dementia, epilepsy, schizophrenia, light sensitivity, headaches, autoimmune disorders, neurological disorders. Balancing this chakra will make a deeper connection with oneself and the universe, and facilitates positive energy flow through the other 6 chakras. Crystals: amethyst, quartz, lepidolite.

4 views0 comments